Shoot I Live the Same Life



So this might be my favorite sample/instrumental of all time (the piano and the hook). The original song is Aloe Blacc and is really good but I like when rappers go over it because it shows struggle. Some one else did it but I don’t remember, maybe it was B.o.B I don’t know. But this song is Chris Webby and Mac Miller. Both white, both from up north, and both getting bigger by the day (Mac Miller especially). This song gives a pretty good description of their life and the struggles of up and coming artists. Yeah their signed, yeah they get free stuff from companies, but they don’t really get paid until they get their songs on the radio or sell cd’s. Anyways, give it a listen its good.

I Need a Dollar

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

